Independent product profile

Aiso

A brand-visibility platform that tracks real, panel-sourced ChatGPT and Gemini conversations to show where a brand is mentioned or missing versus named competitors, with a robots.txt-style crawlability audit and a separate WordPress plugin for AI-bot traffic.

Verified Jul 2026·AI Visibility Monitoring·from $76/mo · annual billing·2 engines

Entry price
from $76/mo · annual billing
AI coverage
2 engines
Free trial
14 days
Collection
Prompts are sourced from a consent-based panel of real, anonymized ChatGPT conversations (vendor states conversations are voluntarily shared and reported only in aggregate) rather than synthetic/guessed prompt lists; each tracked prompt is then run 10x against the live model to capture answer variance. The public API confirms exactly two models are queried for tracking: 'gpt' (ChatGPT with web search) and 'gemini' (Gemini with Google Search grounding) — marketing copy elsewhere references Perplexity for conversation *detection*, but this is not one of the two tracked/scored models per the API docs.

Product overview

What is Aiso?

Aiso builds its prompt set from a consent-based panel of real ChatGPT/Gemini conversations rather than synthetic prompt lists, then runs each prompt 10x to report mention rate, sentiment, and rank position for a brand against named competitors, plus the domains/URLs AI answers cite as sources.

It also ships a Crawlability Audit (checks which AI agents can access a site per robots.txt) and a free standalone WordPress plugin, Aiso AI Crawler Analytics, that logs real AI-bot visits by assistant/page/intent.

Content generation, schema generation, traffic/revenue attribution, alerting, and white-labeled client-report building are explicitly listed on the vendor's own roadmap as not yet shipped.

Based on its published feature set, Aiso brings brand mention monitoring, citation tracking, sentiment analysis, competitor benchmarking, prompt discovery, and share-of-voice reporting into one workflow, with 4 more verified capabilities documented below.

How it measures AI visibility

The recorded coverage spans ChatGPT and Gemini. Measures with Prompts are sourced from a consent-based panel of real, anonymized ChatGPT conversations (vendor states conversations are voluntarily shared and reported only in aggregate) rather than synthetic/guessed prompt lists; each tracked prompt is then run 10x against the live model to capture answer variance. The public API confirms exactly two models are queried for tracking: 'gpt' (ChatGPT with web search) and 'gemini' (Gemini with Google Search grounding) — marketing copy elsewhere references Perplexity for conversation *detection*, but this is not one of the two tracked/scored models per the API docs. · 10 runs per prompt.

ChatGPT logoChatGPTGemini logoGemini

Confirmed boundaries

The published product does not include content writing, content publishing, off-site citation building, outreach, schema or llms.txt generation, and traffic attribution or 4 other checked capabilities. Those are verified absences, not missing research.

Who it's for

Best for

Brands and marketing/SEO agencies tracking AI search visibility; pricing is split into separate 'For brands' (Starter/Pro/Advanced/Enterprise) and 'For agencies' tracks, with Enterprise adding SSO and dedicated success management for larger organizations.

Skip if

Per the vendor's own roadmap (5 modules live, 7 explicitly marked 'Coming soon'), Aiso does not yet do: AI content drafting (Content Engine), schema/JSON-LD generation (Schema Generator), a dedicated competitive-benchmarking module beyond the live Mention Tracker comparison, traffic/referral/revenue attribution (Traffic & Conversions), automated alerts/monitoring, a weekly recap mailer, or a full client-deliverable/report builder. The Third-Party Source Mapper identifies offsite citation gaps (editorial outreach, directory listings, community answers) but only maps them — it does not execute outreach or build the citations itself. Multi-client/agency sub-workspaces are explicitly unavailable on all three published brand-tier plans (shown as '-' in the comparison table); a separate agency pricing track exists but its feature grid wasn't in the harvested pages.

“Positions itself as the only tracker built on a large panel of real, consent-based ChatGPT conversations rather than synthetic or guessed prompt lists, arguing this makes its prompt set and visibility numbers more representative of actual buyer queries.”

Aiso, from their site
PlanPriceEngines
Starter (Brands)$89/mo3not specified
Starter (Brands)$76/moannual3not specified
Pro (Brands)$215/mo3not specified
Pro (Brands)$183/moannual3not specified
Advanced (Brands)$445/mo3not specified
Advanced (Brands)$378/moannual3not specified
Enterprise (Brands)Custom—
Essential (Agencies)$215/mo3not specified
Essential (Agencies)$183/moannual—
Growth (Agencies)$445/mo—
Growth (Agencies)$378/moannual—
Scale (Agencies)$705/mo—
Scale (Agencies)$599/moannual—
Comprehensive (Agencies)Custom—

Capabilities

20/20 answered

What it does

10 of 20
Monitors brand mentionsYes
Tracks citationsYes
Sentiment analysisYes
Competitor benchmarkingYes
Prompt discoveryYes
Share of voiceYes
Recommends fixesYes
Writes contentDoesn't
Publishes contentDoesn't
Builds off-site citationsDoesn't
Does outreachDoesn't
Generates schema / llms.txtDoesn't
Technical auditYes
AI crawler analyticsYes
Traffic attributionDoesn't
Revenue attributionDoesn't
A/B testingDoesn't
Geo segmentationYes
AI advertisingDoesn't
Product catalogue optimisationDoesn't

Where it runs

3 of 6
Web appYes
Public APIYes
MCP serverYes
Slack appDoesn't
Chrome extensionNot published
Requires a script on your siteNot published

What you get out

5 of 11
CSV exportYes
JSON exportYes
PDF reportsYes
Looker StudioYes
Google SheetsDoesn't
White-label reportsYes
Scheduled reportsDoesn't
Email alertsDoesn't
Slack alertsDoesn't
Webhook alertsDoesn't
Shareable dashboardsNot published

Agencies & teams

1 of 3
Multiple brandsYes
Client sub-accountsDoesn't
Role permissionsNot published

Trust & compliance

0 of 4
SOC 2Not published
ISO 27001Not published
+2 not published
GDPRNot published
Data residencyNot published

Not published is not a no.Yes means it is on their site. Doesn't means we read a page that would list it and it wasn't there. A blank in their docs is a gap in ours — not a claim about their product.

Compare

Same research depth. One real difference on each row.

They name Profound, BrandLight, Peec, Bluefish, Promptwatch, Gumshoe, Scrunch and Otterly.ai as peers on their own site.

Worth reading

FAQ

How much does Aiso cost?
Aiso starts at $76/mo on annual billing. The entry tier tracks 3 of 2 engines the product supports.
Which AI engines does Aiso cover?
Aiso tracks ChatGPT, Gemini.
Does Aiso offer a free trial?
Yes — 14 days.
What are alternatives to Aiso?
Tools checked to the same depth in this category include Profound, Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Scrunch.

Also in AI Visibility Monitoring

← Every tool in the index20 capabilities answered · high confidence
20 sources
  • www.getaiso.com/pricing
  • www.getaiso.com/api/pricing
  • www.getaiso.com/referral
  • www.getaiso.com/docs
  • getaiso.com
  • getaiso.com/product
  • getaiso.com/integrations
  • getaiso.com/pricing
  • getaiso.com/about
  • getaiso.com/blog
  • app.getaiso.com/api/v1
  • www.getaiso.com/
  • www.getaiso.com/about
  • www.getaiso.com/product
  • www.getaiso.com/blog
  • www.getaiso.com/integrations
  • www.getaiso.com/blog/founder_interview_blog_post
  • searchengineland.com/author/ben-tannenbaum
  • github.com/getaiso
  • www.linkedin.com/in/bentann/
Something wrong? Tell us →